So, where do we go from here?

Okay, the ones of you reading this right now have made it through nearly a full of a pandemic. It reminds me of having a dreaded disease where the doctors are pumping poison into you that not only works on ridding your body of the disease but destroys other parts, such as, your immune system as well. While this is happening you are in a quarantine similar to what we are going through now, wearing masks, social distancing and washing your hands. You do these things because you are very susceptible to infections.

When you are going through this you feel worse than you have felt in your life. You can either sit on your haunches and feel sorry for yourself or, you can see it as a test that you have been given. When you are learning things you always have a test to see if you got it or not, when you’re in school, learn to drive a car, get a job, get married and have children. We have these tests to find out how strong or weak we really are.

Our country is going through a huge test right now. We as a people seem to be growing angrier and angrier with one another. As for myself I stay here on my farm and do what needs to be done. I love photography and find a lot of peace in nature. I try to gives thanks and gratitude to God every day for all that I have. At this point in my life I don’t need much.

I will close this today with the beautiful sunrise that greeted me yesterday morning. I hope you find love, peace and good health. Someone said to me once….”Look how much you have, look how far you’ve come, look how fast it happened…how easy did you let be?”

One response to “So, where do we go from here?”

  1. hallpal@aol.com Avatar
    hallpal@aol.com

    That was so well written. I try to be very thankful for a lot of things during this time. I also pray that we all stay well. Love you, Debbie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.