No, I Never….

It has been a while since my last entry. I don’t know why because I have words and thoughts whirling around inside my head all time. I always have a dialog going with someone or something. Sometimes it is with God, my parents and siblings, my children, my pets or even plants.

I guess one reason it has taken me so long to post anything is because I have never experienced a time like we are going through right now. It is not the social distancing or not being able to travel that bothers me so much, it is how it is effecting others. Since I retired I have a pretty slow pace that I live. I have a lot of interests and can always find something to do whether it is doing a project in my workshop, there are lots of things to photograph, a new book to read or playing and listening to music.

Some people are using this time to build bonds with family. Others are finding they can be very creative in ways they never thought possible. The ones that bother me are those that use this situation to be angry and aggressive. Some think this the ending of the world, if it is, so be it. If it’s not then, firm up and make the best of it.

I take a morning walk every day with my dogs. This my time to reflect and meditate. It sets the pace for the rest of my day. This is my happy place. I hope you find yours.

4 responses to “No, I Never….”

  1. hallpal@aol.com Avatar
    hallpal@aol.com

    I love this and I love you! Debbie

    1. Thank you reading my blog. I love you dearly.

  2. I love “joining” you on your morning walks!

    1. Thank you for coming along with me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.