What do you think about that?

Now that we find ourselves in the situation we are in you may have a lot of time on your hands to think about things. I have two large dogs, one older and one younger, that are in a fenced yard. The younger one is very energetic and needs more exercise or I could never let him in the house. First thing in the morning when I get up I get dressed and take them out in the fields for a run. There is a pond and I have an old lawn chair that I leave there. This is my thinking and meditation time. If it is raining I take my large umbrella. I have all these beautiful sounds to put me in such a peaceful state of mind: the wind in the trees, choir of song birds, fish jumping in the water and, if it’s raining, the rhythm of the drops on the umbrella. I can’t think of a better way to begin my day.

As to what I think about while I am in my special place, I want to stay in the positive mode. I pray for peace, health and love for the world. As I was growing up the thought never crossed my mind that we would ever be where we are now. With God’s help and us caring for one another we will come through this and, I hope, be better for it. God gave us such a perfect home. We are the ones that keep messing it up

I have given you a couple of my thoughts and now I want to know what you think about that. Have a wonderful day.

One response to “What do you think about that?”

  1. hallpal@aol.com Avatar
    hallpal@aol.com

    I love this! Thanks for sharing. Love you, Debbie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.