I don’t know about you but, I don’t always know what I am going to be doing any given day.  Oh, yes, the days I work at the Saddle Factory or the Books To Go Library I know where I’ll be and what I’ll be doing but, other days I don’t.  I wake up in the morning and see what the weather and temperature are then, I know how to dress when I go out to feed.  If it is cold and wet I know I won’t start putting stain or paint on any of the projects I am working on so, I work on something else.  I like being my own boss.

Take, for instance, yesterday afternoon.  I decided I was going to have a day of rest and be off my feet.  I have started watching Downton Abbey.  I didn’t start until recently so, there were big gaps in the story line.  I concluded I was going to watch the whole first series of the show from Netflix.  I can watch it on my TV through the Wii apparatus.  It was great.  Now I know what is going on and how everyone is connected. _DSC0192 copy

Did you love the snow yesterday morning?  It was enough to be pretty without being dangerous.    _DSC0204 copy_DSC0205 copy

Do you think it is time I fixed my cart?  It is if I want to carry anything in it, the bottom is gone.  I will leave you today with a quote by Thomas Kinkade:  “One you begin looking you may be surprised to discover just how much joy your world has to offer.  Have a wonderfully joyful week. If you are reading this thru Facebook and want to continue to read them in the future you need to copy the address and put it in your email contacts because I am leaving Facebook.  They will come to you by email.  Melanie

