I get to work at the library today.  I am going to be training a new volunteer while I am there.  It is always exciting to train someone because, they realize how rewarding it is to work there.  We had a board meeting last night to make the final decisions about our 5th year celebration.  We are so thankful and proud that we have been able to keep things going for the community.  There are so many citizens that can get to our location that can not get to the county library.  That anniversary celebration will be November 4th from 2 – 4:PM at the library.

I have heard it said that we are going to have a very cold winter this year.  Are you getting ready for it?  Don’t wait until it is here and things are disappearing from the store shelves to begin preparation.  If it doesn’t happen you will just have extra of things you use all the time anyway.  I think I remember a fable about something like this involving a “Little Red Hen”.

I hope you have a happy fun-filled day today.  Even if the clouds roll in keep the sunshine in your heart.  Remember:  Thoughts become things, choose the good ones.  Melanie

